Happy New Year and Sounds!

I go by DeafCoustics over on Soundcloud!

I go by DeafCoustics over on Soundcloud!

I would like to wish you one and all a Happy New Year and I hope the holidays were very good to you. Thank you for following this lil blog for the last year and hopefully 2014 will be awesome for us all šŸ™‚

On that note, I have made some decisions for this year to keep me creatively busy. One such creative thing is to make more sounds and music. I am no expert or master when it comes to it but I do enjoy ‘playing’ with music.

A few years ago I started messing around with percussion and My Hapi Drum (Steel Tongue Drum) is one of the most amazing percussion instruments I have ever seen and heard, I am so lucky to actually have one, at that, I do not play it enough! An example of a little something I created (not long after I got it) can be heard here, called Hapi Daze!

On that vein, I would like to pick up where I left off, aaaages ago, where I started messing around and having some fun with sound in general, you can hear some of my stuff on Soundcloud, here, I need more practice and either way it brings joy and happiness just to sit down and create something and this year, I hope and plan to do lots of creative things that I can share with you šŸ™‚

For now I will leave you with a couple of ‘choonz’ I like best from the mess that I have made!! I hope you enjoy šŸ™‚

One thought on “Happy New Year and Sounds!

Leave a comment